Geologic map of the northern Wasatch Front, Utah (M-53A)

In stock
1:100,000 Geologic Maps

Compiled by: F. D. Davis

The northern Wasatch Front map covers parts of two major physiographic provinces. The Middle Rocky Mountains province extends eastward from the western base of the Wasatch Mountains. It consists of high rugged mountains among which are nestled three prominent valleys ? Cache, Ogden, and the Weber River. The other major physiographic province is the Basin and Range that extends westward from the base of the Wasatch Mountains. This province is character by relatively narrow north-south trending mountain ranges that are separated by broad sediment-filled valleys.

This map is one of a series that depict various aspects of the physical environment along the Wasatch Front between Tremonton and Logan on the north, and Santaquin on the south. The northern Wasatch Front sector covers the area from Logan and Tremonton southward to Weber Canyon and Sunset.

Other Information:
Published: 1985
Plates: 2 pl.
Location: Box Elder County, Cache County, Davis County, Morgan County, and Weber County
Media Type: Paper Publication

The cookie settings on this website are set to 'allow all cookies' to give you the very best experience. Please click Accept Cookies to continue to use the site.
You have successfully subscribed!